Sweetwater announces summer concert series

FORT WAYNE, Ind. (ADAMS) – Sweetwater presents its 2020 summer concert series at the Sweetwater Performance Pavilion located in Fort Wayne, Ind. The 1,800 capacity outdoor performance facility is located on the campus of Sweetwater Sound and plans to host a wide variety of talent this summer representing multiple genres of music ranging from classic rock and country to R&B, funk, blues and more.

The series kicks off Tuesday, July 28 with STYX and will continue through early October. A few shows in this year’s season have had to be rescheduled and that information is reflected in the below lineup. All details below are current and tickets for any scheduled date will be honored.

The 2020 Concerts at the Sweetwater Performance Pavilion:

STYX— Tuesday, July 28
Whiskey Myers with special guest Shane Smith — Wednesday, July 29
Tower of Power with special guests The Sweetwater All Stars — Wednesday, Aug. 12
Warrant with special guests Eric Martin of Mr. Big & PJ Farley of Trixter (hosted by Eddie Trunk) — Friday, Aug. 14
An Evening with Gladys Knight — Tuesday, Aug. 18
The Fab Four (The Ultimate Tribute to The Beatles) — Sunday, Aug. 30
Coheed and Cambria with special guests CHON —Wednesday, Sept. 9
Kool & The Gang with special guests The Sweetwater All Stars— Wednesday, Sept. 16
Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band — Friday, Sept. 25
Pure Prairie League with special guests The Why Store — Sunday, Sept. 27
Samantha Fish with special guests Southern Avenue — Friday, Oct. 2
Pink Droyd (A Tribute to Pink Floyd) — Saturday, Oct. 3

Tickets for all concerts are on sale now and can be purchased online via eventbrite.com & sweetwaterpavilion.com. Tickets can also be purchased at the Sweetwater campus located at 5501 US Highway 30 West, Neat Neat Neat Records and all area Wooden Nickel record store locations unless those locations are mandated to be closed.